Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka (cookies) w celu zapewnienia maksymalnej wygody w korzystaniu z naszego serwisu. Czy wyrażasz na to zgodę?

Second Edition of the Virtual Scientific Conference of the Ochota Campus

About the Conference

You are cordially invited to participate in the second edition of the online conference “Druga Wirtualna Konferencja Naukowa Kampusu Ochota (WKNKO-2)” to be held in Warsaw at the Ochota Campus of the University of Warsaw September 20 – 21, 2021.

The official language of the conference is either Polish or English.

The conference is organized by using the resources of the Digital Competence Center of the University of Warsaw.

The Conference is specifically addressed to Ph.D. students of the Faculties of Biology, Chemistry, Physics (including also the Astronomical Observatory), Geology, Geography, and Regional Studies, as well as Mathematics, Informatics and Mechanics, students of the Doctoral School of Exact and Natural Sciences, and all the researchers from the University of Warsaw.

The posters in the poster sessions will be displayed on the e-platform for two days, from September 20 – 21 2021. The discussion of the results with the posters’ authors will be able with the use of the platform facilities. Each active participant of the conference will receive a certificate. The abstracts will be collected in a book of abstracts published in a pdf form. An official ISBN will be allocated for the abstract book.

The Ph.D. students are allowed to present up to two posters in which they are the first or principal authors.

This year we require two types of abstracts: the standard one (template of which can be downloaded from this page) and the graphical abstract, which can visualize your research for the interdisciplinary audience and encourage other participants of the conference to visit your poster. We accept .png and .jpg files at the maximum size of 6MB.

Prizes may be awarded for the best poster presentations. Additionally, we encourage all of the participants to vote for the graphical abstracts, which will be the base for the Audience Award.


Date: September 20-21, 2021
Deadline for submitting poster abstracts: July 10, 2021, extended till July 14  Last call for abstracts: August 30 – September 5
Deadline for acceptance of poster abstracts by the Program Committee: August 19, 2021, September 8, 2021

Abstract template .docx
Abstract template .zip (includes .docx + LaTex)

Fee: free of charge

Virtual Location: The Internet platform of the Digital Competence Centre of the University of Warsaw, which will be launched in early September.

Manual for uploading a poster into the conference platform



      Contact: wknko@uw.edu.pl

      Program Committee

      Astronomy: Ph. D. Paweł Pietrukowicz pietruk@astrouw.edu.pl
      Biology: Prof. Ewa Borsuk borsuk@biol.uw.edu.pl
      Chemistry: Prof. Michał K. Cyrański mkc@chem.uw.edu.pl
      Physics: Prof. Radosław Przeniosło Radek.Przenioslo@fuw.edu.pl
      Geology: Prof. Anna Żylińska anna.zylinska@uw.edu.pl
      Geography: Prof. Urszula Somorowska usomorow@uw.edu.pl
      Mathematics and Informatics: Prof. Paweł Traczyk traczyk@mimuw.edu.pl

      Scientific Committee

      Prof. Ewa Bulska, director of the CNBCH UW (Biological and Chemical Research Centre, University of Warsaw)
      Prof. Agnieszka Dobrzyń, director of the Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
      Prof. Wojciech Dominik, CeNT UW (Centre of New Technologies)
      Prof. Ewa Falkowska, the dean of the Faculty of Geology University of Warsaw
      Prof. Maciej Jędrusik, the dean of the Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies University of Warsaw
      Prof. Mirosław Karpierz, vice-rector of the Warsaw University of Technology
      Prof. Andrzej Kudelski, the dean of the Faculty of  Chemistry University of Warsaw
      Prof. Zygmunt Lalak, vice-rector of the University of Warsaw
      Ph. D. Renata Mikołajczak, National Centre for Nuclear Research, Świerk
      Prof. Krzysztof Spalik, the dean of the Faculty of  Biology University of Warsaw
      Prof. Paweł Strzelecki, the dean of the Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Mechanics University of Warsaw
      Ph. D. Marcin Szymanek, the head of the Earth Science Discipline Council, University of Warsaw
      Prof. Michał Szymański, director of the Astronomical Observatory University of Warsaw
      Prof. Dariusz Wasik, the dean of the Faculty of Physics University of Warsaw
      Prof. Władysław Wieczorek, the dean of the Faculty of Chemistry Warsaw University of Technology

      Organizing committee

      Chairwoman : MSc Karolina Połczyńska, Faculty of Physics UW
      MSc Jakub Kierdaszuk, Faculty of Physics UW
      MSc Aleksei Koshevarnikov, Faculty of Physics UW
      MSc Adam Mamot, Faculty of Physics UW
      MSc Aleksander Rodek, Doctoral School of Exact and Natural Sciences UW
      MSc Mateusz Fila, Doctoral School of Exact and Natural Sciences UW
      MSc Damian Połomski, Faculty of Chemistry UW